2022 avid designations

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. -- Seven schools from the Pulaski County Special School District earned the designation of “certified” from AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination) and two additional schools are designated as “emerging schoolwide.”

Congratulations to College Station Elementary, Daisy Bates Elementary, Harris Elementary, Joe T. Robinson Elementary, Landmark Elementary, Lawson Elementary, and Maumelle Middle for achieving AVID implementation expectations. These schools have met the certification expectation for implementing AVID.

Meanwhile, Joe T. Robinson Middle and Sylvan Hills Middle have been marked as emerging schoolwide, meaning the school has demonstrated for implementing AVID.

"Even through a pandemic, our students and staff made great strides,” said PCSSD Assistant Superintendent for Equity and Pupil Services, Dr. Janice Warren. “Their hard work and dedication has resulted in this national recognition."

AVID assesses schools annually using their AVID Coaching and Certification Instrument, which is structured around instruction, systems, leadership, and culture.