Summer EBT Information

PULASKI COUNTY, Ark. – Some PCSSD students automatically qualify for the 2024 Arkansas Summer Electronic Benefit Transfer (Summer EBT). Qualifying students include: 

  • Those who were individually approved to receive free or reduced-price school meals for the 2023-2024 school year. 

  • Those who are eligible for SNAP or TEA.

  • Those who are on the Homeless, Runaway, Migrant or Foster list and/or the Direct Certification list.

Parents of students who do not automatically qualify for Summer EBT are encouraged to apply through Arkansas DHS here. Approval is based on the same household income guidelines for free or reduced-price lunch. NOTE: This includes students who attend a Provision 2 or Community Eligibility Provision school, but do not meet the above criteria. 

Summer EBT, a program designed to help provide students with nutritious meals during summer break, provides eligible families with a $120 benefit. Families can expect to be mailed a pre-loaded EBT card by early July. 

PCSSD schools in the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP) program are: Cato Elementary, College Station Elementary, Crystal Hill Elementary, Daisy Bates Elementary, Harris Elementary, Joe T. Robinson Middle, Landmark Elementary, Lawson Elementary, Mills University Studies High, Mills Middle, Oak Grove Elementary, and William Jefferson Clinton Elementary.